Hello, Third Trimester

How far along? 28 weeks 5 days

How many days to go? Around 79 days

Baby Size? 14.8 inches and 2.2 lbs; the size of a large eggplant

Total weight gain? About 20 lbs (wow that seems like a lot when typing it but it’s apparently on target!

Maternity clothes?  Definitely. I can’t really fit into many of my normal clothes anymore. Maternity clothes are pretty comfy though so it’s not the worst thing!

Stretch marks? Not on my tummy so far, thank goodness, but I know most of the growth is yet to happen so we’ll see.

Sleep?  Sleeping relatively well. I kicked the Snoogle out a few weeks ago for more bed space and have just been sleeping with a regular pillow between my knees. I am now feeling the extra weight when I roll from side to side…

Best moment this week?  Had a monthly checkup so it’s always great to hear her little heartbeat and know she’s growing well. We’ve started to see her moving now too!

Have you told family and friends? This is a silly question now, if we hadn’t my protruding belly would make it pretty obvious at this point! We have, however, told people her name!

Miss anything?  Not feeling awkward when I have to put shoes on that require tying or a buckle lol.

Movement? All. The. Time. It’s pretty crazy to know her little hands and feet are kicking around. I also feel when she’s rolling around or has the hiccups. We see her kicking sometimes too which is unreal!

Food cravings? Not really still. Maybe cookies and coffee.

Anything making you queasy or sick? Nope.

Labor signs? Thankfully, no! She’s still got a little baking to do I hope!

Belly button in or out? In. But it is starting to get a little more shallow then it was!

Wedding rings on or off? On and not tight, luckily.

Happy or moody most of the time? Still very happy! I have days where I think “Holy moly we aren’t ready for this yet” or that I feel a little overwhelmed but the majority of the days I’m really excited to be getting closer and closer to meeting her! Also, I think the fall season makes me extra happy/excited!

Looking forward to? My baby shower next month! I know my friends and family have been putting a lot of effort into it and I can’t wait to get the things we need for her. I’m also anxious to get the room organized and decorated, it’s just a bunch of furniture now.

Leave a Reply

