Simple Bow Tie Top

I was inspired to make this shirt after seeing it posted on Pinterest. Thanks to Katy over at Sweet Verbena for the tutorial!

I am a beginner at sewing, so I figured this would be a pretty simple project to take on. In all honesty, it was a little more difficult than I anticipated but I think that was more to do with the fabric I chose for the body of the shirt than anything. It is a very thin, almost sheer knit so sometimes it was finicky to work with. Although, by no means, did this turn out looking professionally made, (after a few adjustments to the width and sash) I still think it’s cute and totally wearable for the blazing Texas heat that is just around the corner.

20120513-023922.jpg

3 thoughts on “Simple Bow Tie Top

Leave a Reply

